Our offices are currently closed to prevent the spread of COVID-19

Staff members are working from home and available by email. Please see our Staff Directory for a list of email addresses.
For updates about State of Nevada office closures, please visit http://nv.gov/.


Below is a list of program areas within the Nevada Natural Heritage Program. We follow Natural Heritage Methodology for curating all plant and animal species data into a single, centralized database. The links below provide information about each of our program areas.

Botany Program
Zoology Program
Ecology Program
Climate Change Program
GIS Program
Wetlands programWetland Program